Welcome to Cabal.World Forum

Use your game account and password to connect to the forums.

Suggestion Endgame set - why should it be so simple?

Mikele

Professional Enchanter
Registered
Honestly I don't like the idea of having a single best set for everything.

My aim while playing this game is to have highest PvE DPS possible and I would sacrifice all other aspects just to excel in this particular one. It's fun for me because I can invest more effort into making something unique (considered "trash" by some people :D ). Since I started playing I had two perfect builds - one using Eins and second using Archs. Both are no longer viable for my target build, unfortunately.

See, the thing is that endgame is focused solely on pvp and around Demonite set (contrary to popular belief - it was not before). It's all lifeless and bland now.
Demo is best for pve, best for pvp. New bikes and accessories are all about pvp. All set effects give resists. Progression is only about getting an item with higher values than previous one had.

I personally don't like the direction we are taking, and maybe I expect too much from this game but I'd rather see more diversity in possible builds. I liked that I can sacrifice HP, def, resists maybe even attack - to get more raw damage through cd and cr than someone that's pvp geared. Now that's not the case. Only thing there is that makes a difference is pve/pvp merit.

I'd rather see new epaulets with different stats. New amulets, new bracelets. Armor with innate stats that will give either resist amp for pvp or amp for pve. Set effects that can either apply stats better for pvp or for pve. New bikes that have innate CR rather than RCR. I'd like to see variety of equipment that I can experiment with and pick elements that suit me best.
Right now it can be narrowed down to buying +20 full demo set with epaulet, 2x7% amp craft: bracelets, earrings, rings + fusion, mazel and belt +7. It's just so boring...