Welcome to Cabal.World Forum

Use your game account and password to connect to the forums.

Feedback Some thoughts about things should be changed.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frazency

Registered
Hello everyone,
First to say, i've just started in this server for a few weeks, but i have like 10+ years of Cabal experience, and also a hardcore player.
So, after experiencing myself, i have some feedback and suggestions below for you to improve our server.

I. Starting point of a character.

Current starter set is a bit overpowered.
We are spoonfed to the point that don't have to work on BM3, skill rank, class rank already. Honestly i'd prefer to start at class rank 14 with BM3, then do BSLV to rank up, but that's not really necessary. The thing is, with starter set one can easily solo literally everything they can fight until lv 115 - FT1, without the need to even use bm or maybe even HP potions ( Berderk Faello is the only exceptions that may need bm ). Today i helped a newcomer that was totally new to Cabal, when he saw the boss of Volcanic Citadel he was like "Omg it looks scary, can i fight it?". And you know right, he could solo it in like 15s with FA bm2, while the boss hit him for 14 damage. It was kinda... dissapointing.
=> I'll talk about solutions for this at part III.3.

II. Classes and Skills.

1. "Party Exclusive" skills should be able to use when solo-ing.
I agree with this post https://forum.olympusgn.com/threads/party-buffs-recent-balance-changes-on-global.4249/. And also the truth is it's not easy to find a party to go anywhere you want to right now, and most of the time here you'd farm solo.

2. Changing solo buffs into passive skills is unbalanced.
This is another problem. Some classes like FB and FS won't have this problem, but BL and WA are getting trouble with selecting passive skills to take in 12 passive skills slots, since they had* a lot of solo buffs.